MMOROG® is The Best FIFA Coins Store, Also Other Games


Shopper Award

‘World Of Warcraft’ Patch 6.2 Rundown: Final Raid, Timewalking Dungeons, Bug Fixes, And More

Sunday, July 5, 2015 10:43:45 PM America/Los_Angeles

The highly-anticipated 6.2 patch for World of Warcraft finally dropped not so long ago. Although, as the Inquisitr has previously reported, flying mounts still aren’t a thing, now that the dust and hotfixes have settled, we’re here to bring all of you up to speed who haven’t experienced it yet — or maybe aren’t planning to but still follow the content.

First and foremost, World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor 6.2: Fury of Hellfire (seriously) included the current expansion pack’s final raid, as per an article on CinemaBlend. Hellfire Citadel, which will be familiar to veterans of World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade as the first dungeon of that pack, also mirrors the conclusion of Warcraft 3 in which the Orcish Horde realized that the Burning Crusade were their true enemies, and teamed up with the other races of Azeroth to defeat Archimonde — who is, once again, the boss in Hellfire Citadel. The whole scenario is dripping with symmetry from a lore perspective, recalling not only earlier expansions, but earlier games in the series.

Of course, the question being asked now is, what comes next? World of Warcraft: Warlords of Draenor has contained far less content than other expansions and is wrapping up earlier, and with no new expansion announced, fans are starting to grumble about not knowing what comes next.

Meanwhile, World of Warcraft patch 6.2 has plenty more to offer. New “Timewalking” dungeons, 71+ in Outland and 81+ in Northrend, have been introduced to World of Warcraft, according to a report from Youth Health Magazine.

“When you Timewalk these dungeons, your character’s power and gear will be scaled down to a fraction of what they normally are, and as you may have never ventured into some (or any) of these dangerous places, it might be a good idea to prepare yourself now.”

During a series of events, Timewalking will be available for several “old-school dungeons” in the random queue, and characters will be scaled down to their level. When the dungeon is complete, the loot received by players (which will stick to the old loot tables) will then be scaled up to their present character level.

It’s an interesting idea, and one that’s probably well-overdue for World of Warcraft and its 10-years of old content, much of which has not been experienced by many players, who may have started the game long after it was released or didn’t choose/weren’t able to experience it at the time.

According to Blizzard, Timewalking will be available for the following dungeons:

.The Arcatraz
.Black Morass
.The Shattered Halls
.The Slave Pens
.Ahn’kahet: The Old Kingdom
.Halls of Lightning
.The Nexus
.Utgarde Pinnacle

The Timewalking feature may be Blizzard’s answer to the content gap between now and the next World of Warcraft expansion; with new dungeons being featured each week and old raids not yet even on the table, Timewalking could well be an easy answer to bringing players back each week until new content is available.


Posted in World of Warcraft Wow By